How I made my Swanky, fluffy Mono off Shoulder blouseΒ 

#offshoulder #diy #amnotperfect #ankara #fashion #sewing

Hello beauties πŸ’

Happy weekend you all! πŸ’œπŸ’œ

I have been seeing this mono off shoulder for some time now and I really love it. Since i couldn’t get my mind off it, i decided to make me one but there was a snag!!! I have never made some thing like this before and i was so scared of destroying my fabrics πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚.

 In other to avoid stories that touches the heart concerning my fabric πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I went on YouTube searched for tricks and tips on how to make an off shoulder. After collating every information I needed I set to work.  It was time for me to take the bull by the horn. I Brought out my sewing machine, Ankara Fabric, Thread, scissors and a chalk .

 This video was very helpful in making my blouse : https://youtu.be/GwzSgTdDpR8

To make this blouse you will need these measurements:

Length

Shoulder

Bust 

Under bust

Half lenght

Waist.

I marked my measurements on my fabric. If you can’t measure, you can use one of you tank top as a template.

Use the front panel to cut out the back 

Note: The front neckline is always lower than that of the back”

Cut off one of the shoulder

Make a βšͺ circle/ flounce that will go through the mono shoulder. Its OK if the circle is longer than the exact measurements because it gives you flounce a more fuller effect, depending on your preference though. To measure my circle I used this website: byhandlondon.com/pages/circle-skirt-app

 Sew both sides of your bodice together  After which you sew your flounce across the shoulder leaving like 1 inch allowance to make a casing for an elastic. 

I didn’t take any picture of the sleeves while making this blouse so I had to improviseπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

This is an example of how I cut the sleeves. One was attached to the full shoulder while the shorter sleeve was attached the off shoulder part.

I used different fabrics for the sleeves and hem because I didn’t have enough fabric, I call it my “patching” πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Checking it out 

I just love this Mono of​​f shoulder!!😍😍😍😍 rocking with a belt here πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ 

You can also decide not to wear a belt, it will still look so good.πŸ’œ

Which of these looks do you prefer with or without a belt ?? Leave you comments below and thanks for stopping by!

Gratitude is my attitude πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Quote: Don’t give up, you never know who you are encouraging with you efforts.

10 comments

Leave a Reply

